Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Location

Martindale Awards

Peer

Peer

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

Peer

4.7/5.0

Average Client Rating

Client

Reviews (33)

Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-17 15:21:25

No description provided

— Peer 02/17/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-17 13:07:29

No description provided

— Peer 02/17/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-16 08:14:11

I have known John Thygerson for many years and he has always been a warm, honest and hardworking individual. Importantly, Atty. Thygerson also has a great legal mind, which I've experienced first-hand while sitting in on several of his many trials. I have also witnessed John in court and have always been impressed with the way he handles the Judge, prosecutor and his clients. I am honored to have been asked by Martindale-Hubbell to provide an endorsement for John P. Thygerson.

— Peer 02/16/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-11 22:30:32

No description provided

— Peer 02/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-11 22:28:25

No description provided

— Peer 02/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-11 22:27:24

No description provided

— Peer 02/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-11 22:26:42

Knowledgeable & capable.

— Peer 02/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-11 22:25:13

John is an excellent advocate possessing the highest moral and ethical values.

— Peer 02/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-11 12:50:06

I have know John Thygerson in a professional capacity for 14 years and he is an outstanding lawyer who always comports himself to the highest ethical standards.

— Peer 02/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-11 11:10:44

No description provided

— Peer 02/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-11 11:10:07

I have known John for more than 15 years in the practice and he has always maintained the highest levels of professionalism and courtesy.

— Peer 02/11/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-08 13:28:15

No description provided

— Peer 02/08/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-05 10:50:37

John is generous with his time, quick to help other attorneys who need guidance. Hardworking; keeps his promises.

— Peer 02/05/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-03 11:09:27

Have know John for years, witnessed him many times in court, and discussed numerous cases with him. Always knowledgeable of the law and facts, articulate, persuasive, and a zealous advocate. Tremendous track record of success. Despite a busy practice, always took the time to mentor younger lawyers. I give John the highest ratings possible.

— Peer 02/03/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-03 11:03:11

I have known John for years. Consummate professional. Complete knowledge of substantive and procedural law, zealous advocate for his clients, as well as honest, reliable, with a tremendous track record of success.

— Peer 02/03/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-01 13:09:57

John is a terrific, top-notch criminal defense attorney practicing in the Norwalk, Connecticut area, but whom I have seen practice in courts throughout Connecticut. He is a talented, smart, and assertive lawyer who knows what needs to be done for his clients and will fight very hard to achieve a successful result.

— Peer 02/01/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-31 17:00:50

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-31 09:58:31

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-31 09:49:17

John is a great resource for me, as a large firm attorney, to refer matters we cannot handle. John has a successful track record in both court and settlements. I recommend John to my best clients and would use him myself.

— Peer 01/31/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-31 09:45:53

I recommend my best client's to John to handle criminal or other related issues, small or large. John had phenomenal connections and has a great record of successes in court and in settlements. If I had an issue, I would go to John.

— Peer 01/31/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-31 09:12:17

I refer clients to John for criminal cases. All of my referrals have been pleased with his services. John is polite, capable, and accessible.

— Peer 01/31/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-31 07:29:12

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2014

5.0 / 5.0
2014-01-31 06:21:14

An extremely competent and effective criminal defense attorney that I have had the pleasure of observing over the years.

— Peer 01/31/2014

4.8 / 5.0
2014-02-08 08:56:39

No description provided

— Peer 02/08/2014

4.4 / 5.0
2014-02-10 07:39:12

No description provided

— Peer 02/10/2014

4.4 / 5.0
2014-02-08 10:51:26

highly recommend

— Peer 02/08/2014

4.4 / 5.0
2014-02-06 15:59:33

No description provided

— Peer 02/06/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2014-02-10 17:01:57

John Thygerson enjoys a very favorable local reputation among fellow criminal practitioner and the staff at the various court houses.

— Peer 02/10/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2014-01-31 16:35:29

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2014

4.0 / 5.0
2014-01-31 11:58:16

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2014

3.4 / 5.0
2014-01-31 09:04:18

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2014

3.0 / 5.0
2014-02-09 16:43:12

No description provided

— Peer 02/09/2014

3.0 / 5.0
2014-01-31 09:05:23

No description provided

— Peer 01/31/2014